Capitol Alert

The latest on California politics and government

Wondering which members voted "aye" and "no" and who stayed on the sidelines during yesterday's rejection failed confirmation vote on Republican Sen. Abel Maldonado's lieutenant governor nomination?

Check out the full vote tally after the jump.

AYES -- 37

Assemblyman Anthony Adams (R)
Assemblyman Joel Anderson (R)
Assemblyman Juan Arambula (I)
Assemblyman Jim Beall (D)
Assemblyman Bill Berryhill (R)
Assemblyman Tom Berryhill (R)
Assemblyman Sam Blakeslee (R)
Assemblywoman Anna Caballero (D)
Assemblywoman Connie Conway (R)
Assemblyman Paul Cook (R)
Assemblyman Bill Emmerson (R)
Assemblyman Nathan Fletcher (R)
Assemblywoman Jean Fuller (R)
Assemblyman Ted Gaines (R)
Assemblywoman Catheleen Galgiani (D)
Assemblyman Martin Garrick (R)
Assemblyman Curt Hagman (R)
Assemblyman Danny Gilmore (R)*
Assemblywoman Diane Harkey (R)
Assemblywoman Alyson Huber (D)
Assemblyman Jared Huffman (D)
Assemblyman Kevin Jeffries (R)
Assemblyman Steve Knight (R)
Assemblyman Ted Lieu (D)
Assemblyman Dan Logue (R)
Assemblyman Jeff Miller (R)
Assemblyman Bill Monning (D)
Assemblyman Brian Nestande (R)
Assemblyman Roger Niello (R)
Assemblyman Jim Nielsen (R)
Assemblyman Chris Norby (R)
Assemblyman Anthony Portantino (D)
Assemblyman Jim Silva (R)
Assemblyman Cameron Smyth (R)
Assemblywoman Audra Strickland (R)
Assemblyman Van Tran (R)
Assemblyman Mike Villines (R)

NOES -- 36

Assemblyman Tom Ammiano (D)
Assembly Speaker Karen Bass (D) *
Assemblyman Marty Block (D)
Assemblyman Bob Blumenfield (D)
Assemblyman Steve Bradford (D)
Assemblywoman Julia Brownley (D)
Assemblywoman Joan Buchanan (D)
Assemblyman Ron Calderon (D)
Assemblyman Wesley Chesbro (D)
Assemblyman Joe Coto (D)
Assemblyman Mike Davis (D)
Assemblyman Mike Eng (D)
Assemblywoman Noreen Evans (D)
Assemblyman Mike Feuer (D)
Assemblyman Paul Fong (D)
Assemblyman Felipe Fuentes (D)
Assemblyman Warren Furutani (D)
Assemblyman Isadore Hall (D)
Assemblywoman Mary Hayashi (D)
Assemblyman Jerry Hill (D)
Assemblyman Dave Jones (D)
Assemblywoman Bonnie Lowenthal (D)
Assemblywoman Fiona Ma (D0
Assemblyman Tony Mendoza (D)
Assemblyman Pedro Nava (D)
Assemblyman (Speaker elect) John A Pérez (D)*
Assemblyman V. Manuel Pérez (D)
Assemblyman Ira Ruskin (D)
Assemblywoman Lori Saldaña (D) *
Assemblywoman Nancy Skinner (D)
Assemblyman Jose Solorio (D)
Assemblyman Sandré Swanson (D)
Assemblyman Tom Torlakson (D)
Assemblywoman Norma Torres (D)
Assemblyman Albert Torrico (D)
Assemblywoman Mariko Yamada (D)

Not voting -- 6

Assemlywoman Wilmer Carter (D) **
Assemblyman Hector De La Torre (D)
Assemblyman Kevin De León (D)
Assemblyman Chuck DeVore (R)
Assemblyman Ed Hernandez (D)
Assemblyman Dave Jones (D)*
Assemblywoman Mary Salas (D) *

UPDATE: An earlier version of this post stated that Assemblyman Dave Jones abstained from the vote. While his vote was not recorded in the initial statement of vote, his office says he recorded a "no" vote before the Assembly adjourned.

*Designates that a member voted differently in the final vote than in the Assembly's first attempt. See the first vote tally here.

** Member was absent or excused.


More Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert on Twitter

Popular Categories

Now on


November 2013

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Monthly Archives

Latest California Clips