Capitol Alert

The latest on California politics and government

Senate President Pro Tem Darrell Steinberg has released the full Senate committee roster for the 2013-2014 legislative session.

The assignments, posted after the jump, are expected to be ratified by a vote of the Senate Rules Committee later today. Assembly Speaker John A. Pérez announced the Assembly committee lineups last week.

Both houses convene today for the first legislative sessions of 2013.

Agriculture: Galgiani (Chair), Cannella (Vice Chair), Berryhill, Lieu, Rubio, Wolk

Appropriations: de León (Chair), Walters (Vice Chair), Gaines, Hill, Lara, Padilla, Steinberg

Banking and Financial Institutions: Hill (Chair), Berryhill (Vice Chair), Beall, Calderon, Corbett, Roth, Walters

Budget & Fiscal Review: Leno (Chair), Emmerson (Vice Chair), Anderson, Beall, Berryhill, Block, DeSaulnier, Fuller, Gaines, Hancock, Hill, Jackson, Monning, Price Jr., Roth, Wright

Budget Subcommittee 1 - Education: Block (chair), Gaines, Wright

Budget Subcommittee 2 - Resources, Environmental Protection, Energy and Transportation: Beall (chair), Jackson, Fuller

Budget Subcommittee 3 - Health and Human Services: Monning (chair), DeSaulnier, Emmerson

Budget Subcommittee 4 - State Administration and General Government: Roth (chair), Hill, Berryhill

Budget Subcommittee 5 - Corrections, Public Safety and the Judiciary: Hancock (chair), Price Jr., Anderson

Business, Professions & Economic Development: Price Jr. (Chair), Emmerson (Vice Chair), Corbett, Galgiani, Hernandez, Hill, Padilla, Wyland, Yee

Education: Liu (Chair), Wyland (Vice Chair), Block, Correa, Hancock, Huff, Jackson, Lara, Monning

Elections and Constitutional Amendments: Correa (Chair), Anderson (Vice Chair), Hancock, Padilla, Yee

Energy, Utilities and Communications: Padilla (Chair), Fuller (Vice Chair), Cannella, Corbett, de León, DeSaulnier, Hill, Knight, Pavley, Wolk, Wright

Environmental Quality: Rubio (Chair), Gaines (Vice Chair), Calderon, Corbett, Fuller, Hancock, Jackson, Leno, Pavley

Governance and Finance: Wolk (Chair), Knight (Vice Chair), Beall, DeSaulnier, Emmerson, Hernandez, Leno, Liu

Governmental Organization: Wright (Chair), Berryhill, Calderon, Cannella, Correa, de León, Galgiani, Hernandez, Lieu, Padilla, vacancy

Health: Hernandez (Chair), Anderson (Vice Chair), Beall, de León, DeSaulnier, Monning, Pavley, Wolk, vacancy

Human Services: Yee (Chair), Berryhill (Vice Chair), Emmerson, Evans, Liu, Wright

Insurance: Calderon (Chair), Gaines (Vice Chair), Corbett, Correa, Knight, Lieu, Price Jr., Roth, vacancy

Judiciary: Evans (Chair), Walters (Vice Chair), Anderson, Corbett, Jackson, Leno, Monning

Labor and Industrial Relations: Lieu (Chair), Wyland (Vice Chair), Hill, Lara, Leno

Legislative Ethics: Roth (Chair), Knight (Vice Chair), Evans

Natural Resources and Water: Pavley (Chair), Cannella (Vice Chair), Evans, Fuller, Jackson, Lara, Monning, Rubio, Wolk

Public Employment and Retirement: Beall (Chair), Walters (Vice Chair), Block, Gaines, Yee

Public Safety: Hancock (Chair), Anderson (Vice Chair), Block, de León, Knight, Liu, Steinberg

Rules: Steinberg (Chair), Fuller (Vice Chair), Emmerson, Jackson, Lara

Transportation and Housing: DeSaulnier (Chair), Gaines (Vice Chair), Beall, Cannella, Galgiani, Lara, Liu, Pavley, Roth, Rubio, Wyland

Veteran's Affairs: Correa (Chair), Knight (Vice Chair), Block, Lieu, Roth, Rubio, vacancy

Joint Legislative Budget: Leno, de León, Emmerson, Padilla, Roth, Walters, Wolk, vacancy


More Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert on Twitter

Popular Categories

Now on


November 2013

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Monthly Archives

Latest California Clips