June 9, 2011
Prep blog: Metro Conference spring all-league teams

Here are the Metro Conference spring all-league teams that The Bee has received:

MVP: Max Cordy, McClatchy
Coach of the year: Mike DeNecochea, McClatchy
All-league: Nick Marr, McClatchy; Hunter Carolan, McClatchy; Jared James, McClatchy; Dylan Moore, Rosemont; Andre Contreras, Rosemont; Anthony Enriquez, Rosemont; Lee Carter, Sacramento; Brian Kennedy, Sacramento; Justin Beacham, Sacramento; Sal Barajas, Hiram Johnson; Sal Garcia, Hiram Johnson; Richard McGee, Burbank; Josh Vegas, Burbank; Chris White, Florin; Alfredo Arias, Florin; Marcel Thurston, Kennedy.

MVP: Aliesha Ayers, Rosemont
Coach of the year: Heidi Pierson, Kennedy
All-league: Kierston Jackson, Rosemont; Jennifer Romo, Rosemont; Melissa Mosqueda, Rosemont; Sara Delso, McClatchy; Cindy Palmeras, McClatchy; Iesley Pilgrim, McClatchy; Caitlyn Seymour, Kennedy; Bianca Rodriquez, Kennedy; Darrian Garnett, Kennedy; Erica Foster, Kennedy; Monika Qiokata, Hiram Johnson; Cheyenne Crump, Burbank; Dee Lee, Valley; Sunshine Gomez, Sacramento.

MVP: Peter Vang, Valley
All-league: Philip Yang, Kennedy; Alex Ganchenko, Kennedy; Jamon Joe-Smith, Florin; Steve Jones, McClatchy; Alex Chao, McClatchy; Vue Thao, Hiram Johnson; Phillip Nguyen, Valley; Mark Demille, Valley; Chan Bui, Valley; Anthony Jones, Sacramento; Wan Lee, Burbank.

About the Prep blog

Bee staff writers Joe Davidson and Bill Paterson provide news, analysis and insight on the area high school sports scene in their Prep Blog. Have a question to ask them? Send them an email any time at jdavidson@sacbee.com or bpaterson@sacbee.com.

Subscribe to Sports Breaking News alerts

Find us on Facebook

Prep Blog on Twitter

Follow "sacbee_preps" and "Sb_joedavidson" on Twitter

November 2013

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Monthly Archives