June 10, 2011
Prep blog: Sierra Foothill League spring all-league teams

Here are the Sierra Foothill League spring all-league teams that were given to The Bee:

Co-MVP's: Savannah Coiner, Rocklin; Paige Crouch, Roseville.
All-league: Melanie Bertrand, Rocklin; Megan Hanson, Rocklin; Jessica Santos, Rocklin; Michelle Tran, Rocklin; Shannon Garvella, Rocklin; Amanda Susbilla, Roseville; Adriane Bates, Roseville; Kelsey DeCarlo, Roseville; Kayla Granley, Roseville; Kayla Karlsson, Granite Bay; Christy Cooper, Granite Bay; Maria Dela Cruz, Granite Bay; Amy Schlehofer, Granite Bay; Anna Goddi, Granite Bay; Casey McCavitt, Del Oro; Miranda Bailey, Del Oro; Becky Duncan, Del Oro; Rachel Sloss, Del Oro; Emily Becker, Woodcreek; Kristin Womack, Woodcreek; Lauren Hayano, Woodcreek; Kendra Green, Nevada Union.

All-league: Gearhart, Woodcreek; Smotherman, Del Oro; Ash, Del Oro; Mencaccy, Rocklin; Grizzell, Nevada Union; Pedone, Granite Bay; Gibbs, Granite Bay; Baumgarten, Granite Bay.

Co-MVP's: Grant Currey, Rocklin; Kyle Russell, Del Oro
All-league: Grant Wilson, Rocklin; Matt Laughrea, Rocklin; Brody Cord, Del Oro; Clay Cosbie, Del Oro; Roman Seghezzi, Nevada Union; Trevor Bryant, Nevada Union; Bobby Curtis, Nevada Union; Josh Frost, Roseville; Jake Haakenson, Woodcreek; Anthony Giannotti, Granite Bay; Kyle Howarth, Granite Bay; Jake Neptune, Granite Bay.

About the Prep blog

Bee staff writers Joe Davidson and Bill Paterson provide news, analysis and insight on the area high school sports scene in their Prep Blog. Have a question to ask them? Send them an email any time at jdavidson@sacbee.com or bpaterson@sacbee.com.

Subscribe to Sports Breaking News alerts

Find us on Facebook

Prep Blog on Twitter

Follow "sacbee_preps" and "Sb_joedavidson" on Twitter

November 2013

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Monthly Archives