March 28, 2013
Here are the winter All-Golden Empire League teams

Here are the winter All-Golden Empire League teams that have been submitted to The Bee. For corrections, email

MVP: Cedric Thomas, Lindhurst.
Coach of the Year: Pat Pavelchik, Mesa Verde.
All-league: Devin Ward, Lindhurst; Roman Zazhitsky, Bret Lynch, Mesa Verde; Tim Spiridonov, Devin Sawyerr, West Campus; Nifae Lealao Jr., Tyler Jennings, Justice Shelton-Moseley, D.J. Wilson, Capital Christian.

MVP: Hayley Shaner, West Campus.
Coach of the Year: Shawnsey McBride, Marysville.
All-league: Haleigh Filer, Monique Colbert, Capital Christian; Madison Dwelley, Miranda Williams, Dixon; Bayshta Aguila, Marysville; Barbara Keomany, Enique Nelson, West Campus; Andrea Davis, Mesa Verde; Sarah May, Lindhurst.

Lightweight MVP: Devan Turner, Dixon.
Middleweight MVP: Armante Gonzalez, Lindhurst.
Heavyweight MVP: Jordan Colby, West Campus.
Coach of the Year: Rob Taylor, Lindhurst.
All-league: Thongsai Thanadabouth, Jesus Yanez, Rigo Cole, Edgar Rivera, Justin Martinez, Lindhurst; Eybe Ceja, Jorge Jiminez, Dixon; Jordan Newberry, Mesa Verde; Nathan Hus, Andrew Peterson, Capital Christian; Michael Scott, West Campus.

About the Prep blog

Bee staff writers Joe Davidson and Bill Paterson provide news, analysis and insight on the area high school sports scene in their Prep Blog. Have a question to ask them? Send them an email any time at or

Subscribe to Sports Breaking News alerts

Find us on Facebook

Prep Blog on Twitter

Follow "sacbee_preps" and "Sb_joedavidson" on Twitter

November 2013

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Monthly Archives