March 28, 2013
Here are the winter All-Sierra Delta League athletic teams

Here are the winter All-Sierra Delta League teams as submitted to The Bee. For corrections, email

Co-MVP: Dajon Green, Aaron Johnson, Encina.
Coach of the Year: Freddie Bryant, Encina.
All-league: Datwon Brown, Encina; Isaiah Brooks, Grant Heisinger, Dominic Bromstead, Justin Sobcoviak, Bradshaw Christian; Lincoln Gallegos, Brandon Hayworth, San Juan; Andrew Grabowski, Vacaville Christian; Marquez Fears, Egor Andreyev, Highlands.

MVP: Ashlee Jones, Bradshaw Christian.
Coach of the Year: Faith McKinnie, Encina.
All-league: Gabby Miller, Quashoma Johnson, Encina; Erika Bean, Jordyn Bell, Briana Barnes, Bradshaw Christian; Robin Martinez, Kashay Johnson, San Juan; Kimmy Guggemos, Rio Vista; Hailey Kenyon, Vacaville Christian; Sierra Monroe, Golden Sierra.

Lightweight MVP: Trent Rose, Bradshaw Christian.
Middleweight MVP: Ra' Heem Johnson, Encina.
Heavyweight MVP: Cyrus Javan, Vacaville Christian.
Coach of the Year: Eric Wilson, Vacaville Christian.
All-league: Dennis Keough, San Juan; Daniel Ewing, Rafael Gallegos, Mateo Olloqui, Vacaville Christian; Patrick Lewis, Brian Agee, Golden Sierra; Andrew Balderas, William Abalos, Highlands; Mat Zahra, Christian Zamora, Encina; Thomas Ubelhoer, Bradshaw Christian.

About the Prep blog

Bee staff writers Joe Davidson and Bill Paterson provide news, analysis and insight on the area high school sports scene in their Prep Blog. Have a question to ask them? Send them an email any time at or

Subscribe to Sports Breaking News alerts

Find us on Facebook

Prep Blog on Twitter

Follow "sacbee_preps" and "Sb_joedavidson" on Twitter

November 2013

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Monthly Archives