June 6, 2013
Here are the spring All-Pioneer Valley League teams

Here are the spring All-Pioneer Valley League teams as submitted to The Bee. For corrections or omissions, please e-mail bpaterson@sacbee.com

MVP: Devon Loomis, Colfax.
Co-Coaches of the Year: Tim Day, Colfax; Troy Peterson, Lincoln.
All-League: Ryan Glazner, Dave Campbell, James Dean, Colfax; Ethan Liddle, Isaiah Garcia, Jake Sola, James Pallas, Kody Kencke, Julio Martinez, Lincoln; Logan Markstein, Chip Mitchell, Placer; Michael Raigoza, Travis Anderson, Andrew Reis, Andrew Harris, Bear River; Devin Eldredge, Brandon Goad, Center; Briar Litz, Foothill.

MVP: Andrew Carducci, Placer.
All-League: Andrew Leaonard, Bear River; AJ deCastro, Alex Bgaton, Foothill; Drew Detwillier, Colfax; Connor Fergeson, Lincoln; Kyle Fontes, Andrew Dahlin, Placer.

All-League: Deja Kitchinar, Victoria Lavor, Center; Justine Hanson, COlfax; Clare McInery, Kristen Schasuble, Placer.

Offensive Players of the Year: Sabrina Viscuso, Placer; Vicky Millan, Foothill.
Defensive Player of the Year: Brittany Thomas, Colfax.
Coach of the Year: Harley Sauvage, Foothill.
All-League: Olivia Holmes, Alex Lee, Brittany Bartle, Macaylea Mitchell, Sam Slade, Placer; Kelly Haris, Katy Thomas, Katie Garcia, Sophie Satterlee, Colfax; Sarah Bradley, Julia Herrera, Desiree Dunbar, Foothill; Abbie Faingold, Celina Maldonado, Silvia Fernstorm, Lincoln; Kiana Hargreaves, Jazzmin Hancock, Center; Tori Burke, Bear River.

MVP: Daniel Gregg, Placer.
Coach of the Year: Greg French, Placer.
All-League: Clark Pietromonico, Placer; Jake DePass, Bear River; Matt Shirley, Brandon Harrigan, Aaron Jackson, Lincoln; Jay Lynch, Blake Rawlings, Trevor Brewer, Jordan Baiser, Colfax.

MVP: Abi Lund, Lincoln.
Coach of the Year: Donna Tofft.
All-League: Nerissa Long, Rachel Last, Mikayla Laymance, Bear River; Steffany Dunn, Meghann McCollum, Danielle Steinhoff, Colfax; Kaitlyn Rubio, Kaelin Amrein, Abbie Strickland, Kassidy Kosmata, Brooke Stufflebean, Placer; Cassidy Martin, Alyssa Laudeman, Ashley Sutter, Center; Matty Cunningham, Marissa Armstrong, Justina Thompson, Lincoln; Emily Hamblen, Foothill.

About the Prep blog

Bee staff writers Joe Davidson and Bill Paterson provide news, analysis and insight on the area high school sports scene in their Prep Blog. Have a question to ask them? Send them an email any time at jdavidson@sacbee.com or bpaterson@sacbee.com.

Subscribe to Sports Breaking News alerts

Find us on Facebook

Prep Blog on Twitter

Follow "sacbee_preps" and "Sb_joedavidson" on Twitter

November 2013

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Monthly Archives